Skip to main content Skip to footer

Property Preservation Commission

The Property Preservation Commission consists of five members appointed by the members of the City Council. The Commission considers matters related to the maintenance and appearance of property. The Commission holds public hearings to determine if a property is in violation of the City's property maintenance code and to consider residents' requests to remove parkway trees. The Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council when establishing health and safety policies related to property maintenance.

The Commission members are Jignesh Chokshi, Jeannie Joung, Chan Yong Kim, Celia Spitzer and Latha Vasan.

Regular meetings of the Property Preservation Commission are held at 7 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the months January through November at the City Hall Council Chambers.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.